Almost Like Being In Love

Stevie returned to the American standard songbook with a CD/show that earned her the 2004 BACKSTAGE BISTRO AWARD for Outstanding Vocalist of the Year and established her as a great jazz vocalist on the rise. Also included are songs by Antonio Carlos Jobim, Carole King and “Errant Hero”, a song by Will Holt and Gary William Friedman from their new musical DREAM MOUNTAIN.

track list

  1. Since I Fell For You
  2. Almost Like Being In Love
  3. Autumn In New York
  4. Someone To Light Up My Life
  5. The Trolley Song
  6. Errant Hero
  7. Home Again/Just A Cottage Small
  8. Love For Sale
  9. Isn’t It a Pity?
  10. All The Things You Are
  11. Bluesette
  12. I Will Remember You
  13. Could It Be Magic?

production personnel / performers

Gary William Friedman, producer and arranger

Jesse Green, piano
Frank Hauch, bass
Neil Braunstein, drums
Sean Harkness, guitar
Rob Thomas, violin
Rob DeBellis, flute
Greg Hesselink, cello

liner notes